Board of Public Works

It is the duty of the Board to operate any utility owned by the City (electric, water, wastewater, sanitation). The Board is also responsible for City Pool operations. All actions of the Board shall be subject to the review and supervision of the City Council. The Board shall be responsible for making such reports and performing such other duties as the Council may designate from time to time.
The mayor,  with the approval of the City Council,  appoints the Board of Public Works which shall consist of five members who are residents of the City. No member of the City Council can serve as a member of the Board of Public Works while serving as a council member. The Members of the Board of Public Works are: 
Don Ewing (Chairperson)                              
Todd Karpen                                
Wil Hettinger
Joel Lashley
Travis Preston

City of Mitchell | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2019 Intrado Corporation